CENIT’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting approves € 0.50 dividend


New Supervisory Board elected

Stuttgart, June 02, 2008 – Our company’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, held May 30, 2008, approved a dividend of € 0.50 per share from balance sheet profits for the business year 2007. The dividend will be distributed June 2, 2008 by Clearstream Banking AG via custodian banks. The present shareholders consented to all items on the agenda in accordance with the management.

At the meeting, the new Supervisory Board was elected. During the first constituent meeting of the Supervisory Board, Andreas Schmidt, graduate engineer and former founder and Executive Board member of CENIT, was elected chairman. Hubert Leypoldt will continue as deputy chairman.
Furthermore, this year, CENIT’s employees have elected head of department, Andreas Karrer, graduate engineer,  as Board representative of the staff.

The management would like to thank former Supervisory Board members Falk Engelmann, graduate engineer, and Dr. rer. pol. Dirk Lippold for their commitment of many years to the company’s development and their performance of legal duties as supervisory committee. Both pass on their mandates on their own wish after having been members for years: Mr. Engelmann, since 2002 and Mr. Lippold since 1998.

Send queries to:

CENIT AG Systemhaus,
Fabian Rau
Industriestraße 52-54, D-70565 Stuttgart
E-Mail: f.rau@cenit.de

Tanja Marinovic
Tanja Marinovic
Marketing/ Investor Relations